
[ Home | Liste | F.A.Q. |
Risorse | Cerca... ]
Archivio: Novembre 2001 ml@sikurezza.org Soggetto: Re: ORBS chiude ? Mittente: ethan Data: 6 Nov 2001 09:50:27 -0000
jpipol@tiscalinet.it wrote: > > Prova con > > www.orbz.org A dire la verita' anche lo stesso ORBZ e' stato pesantemente criticato di recente sulla ml di qmail. Riporto una risposta di Russel Nelson sul merito: ---------------- Matthias Andree writes: > On Sat, 29 Sep 2001, Russell Nelson wrote: > > > ORBZ is spamming again. They're behaving like a typical spammer. If > > you block one IP address, they come at you from a different IP > > address, this time, 205.231.149.53. I'm tired of their bullshit, so > > I'm going to give them some back. I'm going to let their server, and > > only their server, relay. So anybody foolish enough to rely on the > > accuracy of ORBZ's database will find it slightly less reliable after > > today, given that it has several hosts listed as open relays which are > > in reality only open for the tester, and nobody else. > > You're shooting yourself in the feet if you let them blacklist you, and No, no, I *want* to be listed by ORBZ.org. > What particular inaccuracy to they have in their data base? Your IP? Yup. The more machines in their database which are not open relays, that aren't sending spam and have never sent spam, that send email that people *want* to receive, the more impetus there is to drop orbz.org and switch to a blocking service that doesn't spam. The problem is that ORBZ sends out email with an invalid envelope sender. That's *exactly* what spammers do. There is no good reason for doing this, under any circumstances. I don't understand why Ian is doing this. My first guess is that he's stoopid(tm). ---------------- Di seguito un estratto del mio file di startup di qmail: tcpserver -v -p -x /etc/tcp.smtp.cdb -c "$MAXSMTPD" \ -u $VPOPMAIL_UID -g $VPOPMAIL_GID \ 0 smtp rblsmtpd \ -rdev.null.dk \ -rorbs.dorkslayers.com \ -rrelays.ordb.org \ -rrelays.osirusoft.com \ .... bye, Ethan ________________________________________________________ http://www.sikurezza.org - Italian Security Mailing List
[ Home | Liste | F.A.Q. |
Risorse | Cerca... ]
www.sikurezza.org - Italian Security Mailing List
(c) 1999-2005